When I grow up I want to be like Gretchen. She can do pushups off her knees. I’m still on my knees even after losing as much weight as I have. Someday the fat patch above my elbow will be all muscle. But I will say this… I can do more on my knees than I used to be able to and I can do at least 3 regular pushups. Progress is progress. Hopefully I can get up to 5 by the end of the month like I could when I did P90X.

Today was

  • Total Body
  • Lower body (Which still hurt from Day 1)
  • and Cardio (my favorite so far but the one I have to leave my apartment to do)

Total body is the pushups. There’s not that many because you only do 30 seconds to a minute of each, but they’re first thing out of the gate. The rest of it is more like his P90X style of curls, twists, kickbacks, and all the other stuff you look like a badass doing. Why do you look like a badass? Because you look like you know what you’re doing. My favorite move out of all of them is the band crunch. Yes, there are burpees in this one and I still like the band crunch better. For anyone who has issues doing full situps without a partner, this is a great option for joo. This has some MAJOR core work. I would advise doing this one first today, then the cardio to give your core a step down, then the lower body to build it back up again.

Cardio is the most fun of all the workouts. Why? Because there’s a ton of bouncing. You use the cardio belt with this one. It comes with the program, so don’t worry, you don’t have to buy it. It’s made up of mostly agility moves. There’s mud runs, heismans, kixboxing, ect. I sweat like crazy after this one.

Lower body should be the easiest for me. Most of my muscle is in my legs. But here’s where us big peoples have the advantage: More up top means more to balance and lift with your legs. So when you go into squats, the come back up gives you a better workout. YOUR LEGS WILL BURN! It’s a warning but still a lovely promise. You want great legs, you have to work them hard.

Sadly I don’t have pics for you today 😦 I had to leave the phone at home and the kids were having so much fun in the racketball court that I just did all three of my workouts in the gym yoga room.

I do this same workout again on Day 5 so I’ll make sure to add in video or pictures on that one.

As for foods- I started out my day with shakeology and frozen strawberries. I have a ton of strawberries to go through. Church had some muffins so I had a small apple one.

I had my fruits and stuff for snacks.

Lunch, we went to a place here called fresh grill. They make their buns gluten free and you get to choose from which kind of burger you get. I chose a mushroom burger which is actually made of mushrooms, a bean paste, and a little cheese. I added bacon (it was a moment of weekness that I’m not sad about), cajun sauce wich was super low cal (like 20 cal per tablespoon and I used maybe 3 tablespoons),  and the veggies on top. I made sure the guy knew I didn’t want cheese or mayo.

More freggie snacks.

For dinner we had chicken in rice and enchilada sauce with a side of green beans and potatoes.

At the end of the day my calories were around 1500 (1590… that rounds down right?) But I had a good workout so hush you!

Thank you for following along with me!